11
Jan
12

Whither The Ottawa Project

If you’re looking at the datestamps on this blog, you have probably quite quickly realized that it is no longer active. I never really made a decision to stop posting here, but instead found that I just didn’t have the time to post regularly and was having trouble maintaining enough interest in the Ottawa Project to make it worthwhile.

But today, I decided that I should probably write this long-overdue farewell. I have every intent of leaving all of the posts I’ve made up as an archive, but in all¬†likelihood, there won’t be any further posts here (if that wasn’t already self-evident). I’m still active online, such as on my Twitter,¬†I can occasionally be found commenting on urban issues over at Open File Ottawa, and I’m in the process of getting a personal blog going as part of a requirement for a public relations class I’m taking.

Finally, if you’ve read or commented here over the time that the Ottawa Project was active, I just wanted to say “thank you.” I had a great time putting it together, and I hope that in some small way, I was able to contribute to the discussion of urban issues in Ottawa. I’m sorry that I couldn’t maintain it longer than I did, but sadly, that’s just how these things work out sometimes. So once again, thank you, readers, and if you’re still out there, I hope I see you elsewhere online.

2 Responses to “Whither The Ottawa Project”


  1. January 11, 2012 at 10:45 pm

    Sorry to see this end, but glad the archive’s staying active!

    Also: you’re welcome! Thanks for doing this in the first place!

  2. October 19, 2012 at 2:11 pm

    Too bad. Ottawa needs help regarding its urban issues and I don’t think Watson will help much here. I liked your point of view on a lot of things.

    I am working on putting up a website that will have a lot of now and then images of Ottawa. Urban life in Ottawa used to be good. Not so much anymore, let’s hope it will change for the best.


Leave a Reply

What is this?

This is a blog dedicated to exploring and discussing Ottawa, Canada.

Pages

Contact

Email: dmccl033(at)uottawa(dot)ca

RSS feed

Blog Stats

  • 56,312 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

